My love

I can run with you miles after miles,

Till the end of my lifetime,

Grab my hand and hold me close,

I will walk beside you for all my life,

I don’t know who you are ,

Whether you are real or illusion,

All I know is, you are true to my mind,

You are as real as my dreams,

You exist in my heart every time,

Though invisible you are in my gleam,

No one can feel you but only me,

You console my distracted thoughts,

You reconcile my desires with my realities,

With every blink of eyes,

Your eyes combine with mine,

You breath  in me, you are my nature,

You are my existence,

You are what I feel,

You are me….

©ANKITA CHATURVEDI

Image

 

One thought on “My love

Leave a Reply

