Heart And Mind

To listen of heart, or should I listen to mind,

Heart always conspires against the mind,

I left the world, and the world left me,

Here, I am left free and lonely,

Some relations those were once mine,

Had now turned their back on me,

Some relations made in recent times,

How had I turned away from thee?

Just once if you could have told me,

Your grudges with my ways,

We both have compromised at hard times,

And love could have stayed in same way,

I heard people say that pain numbs the senses,

But I am still the same, cry out at every instance,

I still hope to get the single promise from you,

Promise, to attend my last journey,

And pay me the respect my only due……….

 

Image

Leave a Reply

