A living Song………..

On that one perfect day

I felt like a song

A perfectly new song

In lyrics of Orpheus

Where I was lost

I forgot myself

And I was something new

Some lyrical muse

A fresh spring breeze

A wild carefree tree

Some secret of eternity

Mysterious and marvelous

An eloquent miracle note

Putting one’s true soul

In exquisite note to tarry

An intellectual echo

A strange subtle perfume

Music of passion and youth

A fashioned portrait

A marble carved

In sonnet sequence

Noting more I knew

As if tasted honey dew

Then I was perfectly new………..

© ANKITA CHATURVEDI

Image

Leave a Reply

