Love and Passion

To feel your presence in my space,

And feel your breath on my face,

To feel the linger of your scent,

And feel your heartbeat at every instance,

To dream your dreams,

To see your smile,

To hear your footsteps,

And to kiss your eyes,

I denied to enter the kingdom of God,

Though I left my body a long ago,

Heaven is tempting, there is realm of light,

But, it cannot match the twinkle of your eyes,

I lean at heaven’s rampart to glance at you,

I sacrifice all divinity and wait for you,

For angel’s I pray to brighten your life,

And to strengthen the heart where my soul resides…….

©ANKITA CHATURVEDI

Beauty_1

Leave a Reply

