Artist Defined

Hear me o! people, I sell thoughts,

Your’s or mine, or the illusion of time,

Dull or gay, bright or gray,

Of tears, or of smile, defined or undefined,

I put them in colors, I give them design,

Hear me o! people, hear me my friend,

I am an artist, and I sell mind.

 

Nature or nurture, cosmos or chaos,

Of land or of sky, I paint the feelings,

I give them a try.

North or south, heaven or hell

Of angels or, of demons,

I give them life.

I dazzle blushes of youthful cheeks,

I put the twinkle in lover’s eyes,

I produce rainbow for yearning souls,

I make imaginations come alive…….

©ANKITA CHATURVEDI

10390137_221306298080376_541536923675863174_n

Leave a Reply

