Self Actualization

I know how to fly

My wings are strong

With fibers delicate

And colors of morn

Reflecting sun rays

In rainbow shades

With ocean I can flow

In glittering glow

With birds I can seek

Uninhabited land breeze

With eagle I can stride

Too high with pride

I can reach out for caves

With primitive snow

I can glide to the forest

With ancient lore

I can touch the spring

Like fluttering butterflies

With fragrance of flowers

I can hail to the prime

With the motion in feet

I can run like storm

But at the end of time

To rest my mind

I always come back

To my sheltered shrine

It gives me peace

And refresh my soul

I respect my roots

They help me grow…..

ANKITA CHATURVEDI

 

1456797_658011024250310_1099714522_n

 

Leave a Reply

