Remembrance

A faint smell of remembrance

Still wanders in my senses

When I cross the lanes of past

Where greeted by my innocence

 

Still fresh and green are memories

Those faces and names blurred

But the tales grooved in thoughts

Lulls me back to cradled surge

 

Time has changed to newness

And paces are turned to speed

But here my childhood stands still

Bathing in fluorescent light of dreams

 

Again I stand right next to start

Re- living every second of past

It all seems like some surrealist

Waiting to embrace the eternity……..

 

©ANKITA CHATURVEDI580628_699426063408978_1323136633_n

Leave a Reply

